Fichous-Riumayou
The Vía Podiensis
To end of camino
117.4
Altitude
245
Fichous-Riumayou is a commune formed when two villages merged by royal decree in 1842. The name Fichous appears in records as early as the 12th century (as "Fixoos"). The draw here is the Eglise Saint-Girons, a 12th-century church remodeled in the 15th century and restored in the 19th. The choir contains a Romanesque mosaic worth a look. The church has an elongated single-nave plan typical of the region.
City Map
Comments